File Under “What Will They Think of Next…”

I am linking to this NY Times story about crazy adventure travel mainly as Dave told us about his experiences with the Bucknell Brigade in Nicaragua.

Squinting in the Nicaraguan sun, I found the goggles that had flown off my head during my tumble and shimmied over to my board, slowly slipping downhill all the while. I somehow regained my seated position on the board and immediately submitted again to gravity, zooming down, down, down, until I slid to a gentle stop amid applause from fellow boarders.

This was my introduction to volcano boarding, a young adventure activity that has popped up, most notably at Cerro Negro, an ominous charcoal-black volcano in western Nicaragua.

Leave a Reply

